Goodbye my sweet boy!

Not going to type out a long post today because it is just too painful.  Kai passed away on Tuesday, November 16th.  He was at home with me so there is some comfort in him not dying alone.  He will be severely missed and I hope that someday I will have the privilege of seeing him again.

There will be more on this blog in time, but for now our family is grieving the loss of such a sweet and tender dog.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy Meade
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 21:01:10

    I had a very similar situation to yours, and my heart goes out to you. I don’t know how I found your story, but I am sitting here crying. And it has been 5 years since I lost my sweet Sheltie to hemangiosarcoma.

    Reply

    • Susan
      Feb 05, 2011 @ 22:40:41

      Thank you Kathy for posting. I am so sorry that you have experienced this devastating disease. I haven’t talked to you lately in email and hope you are doing okay. This week has been the first time I have come back to this site in several months. It is very painful still, but I want to spend more time chronicling things about Kai that my husband and I both want to remember.

      Reply

  2. Karen Hamilton
    Jan 28, 2011 @ 19:05:30

    my 11 year old had her spleen removed last Friday they highly suspect hemangiosarcoma due to the 4 massive tumors they found in her. the spleen had not ruptured and everything else looked good. I am still waiting for the pathology results the past week has been hell not knowing whether she is going to die soon. I am getting ready to leave work right now I was going to do some overtime but it is a beautiful day here in Colorado and I think I will sit on the deck with Gilda and enjoy my time with her…while I can….thank you for sharing your story ….I am sorry for your loss

    Reply

Leave a Reply

